Valentines Day 2016


This week we celebrated Valentines Day, the day when you are supposed to show how much you love that special someone in your life. However, if we love someone, aren’t we supposed to love them 365 days a year (366 days a year for leap years)? I know that I love my spouse, and I try to let her know that every day, by word, action, and regular gifts. She is my partner for life, and I want to let her know that she is special to me. If you love someone, you will do that all year long, not just on a special day designated for love. Now, that being said, I do celebrate Valentines Day, but I don’t wait for it to come around just to show how special my wife is. In fact, we did a new tradition this year–for the days leading up to Valentines Day, I left her a small bag with a couple of pieces of candy and a love note each day. Let me know how you celebrated Valentines Day by commenting below.

Leave a Reply

