Alabama Counties: Tallapoosa County

County Seat: Dadeville

Other cities include: Alexander City, Jackson’s Gap, Camp Hill, Carrville, Reeltown, Thornton, Walnut Hill, Hampton, Daviston, Hackneyville, New Site, and Goldville

Major Highways: U.S. Highway 278, Alabama Highway 129, Alabama Highway 63, Alabama Highway 49, Alabama Highway 22, Alabama Highway 50, and Alabama Highway 120

Tourist Attractions: Horseshoe Bend Military Park, Wind Creek State Park, Children’s Harbor, Chimney Rock, and Downtown Alexander City

Major Waterways: Tallapoosa River, Martin Lake, Sougahatchee Creek, Wind Creek, and Sandy Creek


One thought on “Alabama Counties: Tallapoosa County

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s