TV Program of the Month: “I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant”


TLC and Discovery Health continue their tradition of quality documentaries about the experience of becoming a parent with their new series, “I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant”. This new weekly series is a result of the popularity of two previous specials with the same name as the new series. This program features mothers who was unaware of the fact that a child was growing inside them–until they went into labor. These mothers-to-be had no symptoms and were in many cases thinking that they could not have children, all along not knowing that the miracle of life was happening inside them. Along with these stories come trivia questions such as “TRUE or FALSE: Braxton Hicks contractions can only be felt in the last trimester of pregnancy.” (By the way, I will put the answer to that trivia question at the end of today’s post.) This series is a program that is a must-see for parents, parents-to-be, or those wanting to become parents. That is why I have voted to have “I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant” as the TV Program of the Month for August.

ANSWER TO TRIVIA QUESTION: FALSE. Braxton Hicks contractions can occur as early as six weeks into a pregnancy. (From “I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant” on TLC.)

One thought on “TV Program of the Month: “I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant”

  1. Pingback: Pregnancy Dates Calculator

Leave a Reply

