The Value of Water


I used to drink sodas from the time I woke up until the time I went to sleep at night. However, I have been paying more attention to my health since being diagnosed with gout and hypertension several years ago, and have found out the value of water. Water hydrates us, keeping our level of bodily fluids at an acceptable level. Water is the only beverage that has natural minerals and vitamins built in. Water is a replenishable natural resource, and is not manufactured in a factory like other beverages. Water is indeed a fountain of youth, as it also helps replenish moisture in your skin. In other words, no other beverage does for you what water does for you. Now, I am not saying that I do not still enjoy a soda, glass of milk, or an occassional mug of cocoa, but I make sure that I drink at least 32 ounces of water a day. My body will thank me for it, I am sure.

Leave a Reply

